Events:  Environment



WE APOLOGIZE for LISTING THE WRONG DATE for this event in our previous notice. Quantum Wisdom with Dr. Sarbmeet Kanwal, PhD
Please mark your calendars and plan to attend this important presentation. The universe will never be the same for you..
Join
Creation in Crisis
for a conversation on


QUANTUM WISDOM
with Physicist
Dr. Sarbmeet Kanwal, PhD

Thursday, November 3, 2022 4pm, EST 3pm CT 2pm, MT, 1pm, PST

About our presentation:
The Big Bang Theory has revolutionized our understanding of how life evolved through 14 billion years of cosmic development. As part of the scientific community that studied the nature of the universe, Quantum theorists offer radical new insights into how our physical reality is created in every single moment. We are most often drawn to the story of the stars and our planet's place among them. But there is another story, the quantum field, which is as small as the star field is large. It is the tiny cosmic infrastructure that is teeming with life..

In this presentation, Dr. Sarbmeet Kanwal goes beyond science to explore the possibility that there is something in our innermost nature and our communities that can help us move through our present crisis, Evolutionary history shows that the intelligence inherent in nature has saved our biological ancestors from the brink of extinction at least 5 times. And here we are, headed in that direction once again. Could knowing the secrets that nature hides at its deepest level hold the key to unraveling the Gordian knot that has tied up the world?

QUANTUM WISDOM


The universe emerges from the all-nourishing abyss not only fourteen billion years ago but in every moment.    
 — Brian Swimme
About Dr. Sarbmeet Kanwal:

Sarbmeet Kanwal, PhD is an award-winning educator and a pioneer in novel ways of teaching quantum physics and astronomy. He holds a PhD in Theoretical Physics from the California Institute of Technology. His aptitude for explaining intricate scientific concepts in everyday language has made him a sought after speaker among both science and non-science communities. He recently gave a TEDx talk on our new cosmic story, titled “Chaos to Cosmos”. Sarbmeet is a follower of the Sikh religion and a long time board member of the Monmouth Center for World Religions and Ethical Thought where he helped initiate several interfaith projects including the cofounding of an award winning youth leadership program called MOSAIC. In the last two years he has taught for the Deeptime Network.
How to catch Up with our Previous Webinars
Go to the CSC YouTUBE page and look for the CIC playlist. Or simply CLICK HERE.
Or click on the names of our previous presenters below/
Creation in Crisis is a monthly webinar series featuring environmental activists from a wide variety of situation whose spirituality supports and empowers their efforts. The 90 minute sessions include inspirational readings, music or visual arts, and the opportunity to engage in conversation with the presenter. Webinars are held on the first Thursday of the month at 4:00 EST/ 3:00 CT/ 2:00 MT./ 1:00 PST.
Penny Andrews
Your hosts for these CSC Creation in Crisis webinars are Penny Andrews (left), DMin UCS, Chaplin, Activist, Ritualist, Perma-culturist, Facilitator for Joanna Macy’s Work that Reconnects,Creation Spirituality Communities Board Member, and (right) Gail Sofia Ransom, DMin '10 WU. Mystic, Musician, and Minister, Chant Specialist. Body prayer and Four Path Ritual Leader, President of Creation. Spirituality Communities Board of Directors 2014- 2018.













Recommendations for you.
We combed our catalog and found courses that we think match your interests. Browse our recommendations below, and start learning something new today!
 
Icon
Western Religions & Ecology

Yale University

Course
1 course
Icon
Google Project Management:

Google

Professional Certificate
6 courses
Icon
Cannabis, Chronic Pain, and Related Disorders

University of Colorado Boulder

Course
1 course
Icon
Introduction to Logic and Critical Thinking

Duke University

Specialization
4 courses
Icon
Memoir and Personal Essay: Write About Yourself

Wesleyan University

Specialization
4 courses
Icon
Integrative Health and Medicine

University of Minnesota

Specialization
5 courses
Icon
From Freedom Rides to Ferguson: Narratives of Nonviolence in the American Civil Rights Movement

Emory University

Course
1 course
Icon
Memoir and Personal Essay: Managing Your Relationship with the Reader

Wesleyan University

Course
1 course
Icon
Indigenous Religions & Ecology

Yale University

Course
1 course
Icon
Soul Beliefs: Causes and Consequences - Unit 2: Belief Systems

Rutgers the State University of New Jersey

Course
1 course
Icon
East Asian Religions & Ecology

Yale University

Course
1 course
Icon
Drug Development Product Management

University of California San Diego

Specialization
3 courses
Icon
Know Thyself - The Value and Limits of Self-Knowledge: The Examined Life

The University of Edinburgh

Course
1 course
Icon
Modern and Contemporary Art and Design

The Museum of Modern Art

Specialization
4 courses
Icon
Qualitative Research Design

Emory University

Course
1 course
 
See Catalog







If you missed Trevor Herriot’s presentation for the Michael Keenan Lecture on November 4th or would like to view it again, it is now available on STM’s YouTube channel:

 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w1jXGUWhMvk 

Please feel free to share this link!